B52’s Kate Pierson: “Mister Sister”

Sorry Gallus, I said I wouldn’t post anymore here, and after this post I’ll hold to that, but I just can’t let some of these replies to me slide without answering them. If anyone actually wants to know the point I was trying to get across, then, you can do so on my blog as I’m reblogging this there.

GenderTrender

View original post

  1. #1 by oopster74 on December 8, 2014 - 6:23 am

    Right, before anyone from the other place comments, I need to clear up what I meant regarding Bill Cosby. Up until these allegations came out, he was Bill Cosby, beloved by the world over. When the allegations we’re made public, lots of people turned on him. I hope, that the allegations are false, and that he didn’t do the things he’s accused off, because they’re some horrible things. If he did do the things he’s accused of, then I hope he is punished to the full extent of the law. If that wasn’t clear in my original post then it should be now, but, within the US and UK legal system as far as I’m aware, a person is still “presumed innocent until proven guilty”. I’m not saying the allegations are true or false, I don’t know. Only the people making them and Bill Cosby know that. Also, for those that don’t know, I don’t live in the USA, there are countries other than the USA you know. I live in the UK, and the news channels are only now (the past week) reporting on the situation, so Ray Charles may have noticed it, but not if he was getting his news in the UK.

    Now, if anyone has any questions for me, then feel free to ask and I’ll be as honest and open as I can be.

  2. #2 by oopster74 on December 8, 2014 - 6:30 am

    K, now that my internet connection has been good enough for me to watch / listen to the song, it’s not my cup of tea, but I don’t think it’s offensive. I think she could have avoided using the word “mister”, but other than that, I don’t have an issue with it.

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

