Where is my lady brain?

You know, I read something like this, and I think to myself “yeah, they’ve got a point”, but you do miss on thing in your thinking here. You forgot (and somehow, they all forget) that there are transmen too, so it’s not all transwomen causing the problems you claim they do. People transition for as many reasons as there are people transitioning, no matter what some crackpot scientist who chooses to do his research in gay bars might tell you.

Hypotaxis

An asshole I once worked with once said, during a meeting, “In the good old days, men controlled three things: language, currency, and women.” The other white men in the room (everyone in the room was white, only I was female) enjoyed a hearty chuckle – this was HIGHBROW misogyny, as we were discussing The Odyssey, so it was permissible – at least, that’s what I was implicitly led to believe. And, at the end of the day, this is what being a woman is about – sitting in a room full of men and shutting the fuck up because your job/your reputation/your value is contingent upon whether or not they approve of you. I was very young, and had I called the old boys out on their sexist bullshit, I likely would have been told that I was overreacting, or that I took it “the wrong way.”

Oh…

View original post 931 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

