Woohoo!

Woohoo!

I didn’t intend to include a video, but as soon as I’d typed the above title and remember Blur’s Song 2, I had to include it, so enjoy!

Ok , after nearly 6 months of unemployment, I may be starting a new job in a few weeks and I’m so chuffed! It’s subject to a CRB check (that’s a criminal records check for those that don’t know what it is), which I’ve not had to do before but I’ve never been in trouble with the law so that shouldn’t be an issue, but a friend told me to contact the CRB people to tell then to treat it as “sensitive” with me being trans, which UK government bodies normally do anyway, which has it’s good points and bad points (I may post about these another time), ie, they shouldn’t reveal any former names thereby outing me to any potential future employee, that would be breaking UK law as far as I’m aware. A standard check takes about 2 weeks, so hopefully should know soon. After that, I’ll have enough money to properly find ALL my hobbies, just time to properly do all my hobbies, but swings and roundabouts. I am currently one happy bunny.

  1. Leave a comment

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

