The conservative reality of it all.

I might agree with you bar one thing, I’m trans and I’m not attacted to men, I’m attracted to women. I know countless trans people who consider themselves to be gay too. There is no simple “fix”, the easiest thing is to “live and let live”. You played with girl things as a child, and then through peer pressure decided to give them up. Had you not had that pressure, would you have thrown them away, or continued to play with those toys till you outgrew them on your own or not? I played with toy cars, with Star Wars figures, my favourite show to watch on a Saturday afternoon was the wrestling with my nana. Like you, I was never interested in the rough and tumble games seemed to play, but what’s wrong with that?

Be YOU, whoever, whatever that means. It doesn’t matter what anyone else is as long as they’re not hurting anyone else.

whoiscis

When I was a very little boy I wore dresses, fake nails, make-up (if I could get away with it.) and played with barbies instead of G.I. Joes. My favorite things to watch were “Sleeping Beauty” and “Thumbelina”. I knew what all the other boys were into, and none of it appealed to me. I didn’t want to be rough, I didn’t want to go outside, I didn’t want to get dirty, their dolls were boring and they acted gross.

My ultra-conservative family was concerned, while this wasn’t outright apparent to a child of that age,but when my “girl” cartoons starting suddenly disappearing, when I could hear one parent expressing disapproval to another over what toy was brought home, when more encouragement was mounted on me to do boy things, to be everything I didn’t want to be I knew something was up. One morning, I woke up very early…

View original post 733 more words

  1. Leave a comment

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

