You have to look at this survey from the point of view of the people being asked. If you’re a transwoman, no matter how others see you, chances are, you see yourself as female, and transmen as men. so to say you’re attracted to women, includes transwomen, and to say you’re attracted to men, includes transmen.

GenderTrender

sexual orientation 70 M2T , 30 F2T respondants milt diamond

Source: http://www.hawaii.edu/PCSS/biblio/articles/2010to2014/2012-surviving-gender-variant-childhood.html

.

View original post

  1. #1 by aerynxv on January 2, 2013 - 10:35 pm

    Utter tripe. My husband is FTM; we met in Medical School at Penn (NOT Penn State) in Philly.
    He was a resident at CHOP when I was a MSIII doing a Med/Peds Sub-Internship in 2009. Before
    that, he dated another FTM, whilst I have dated 2 MTF transwomen.

    This type of falacious “research” conducted by pseudo-pop-psyche morons and their other IQ<130
    wannabes is the basis of Deichmarshal Brennan's "HAI!" line of thought-dingleberries. I call on the NIH and other responsible organizations to CEASE all funding of this masturbatory quasi-intellectual self-stroking. I call the authors frauds, too uneducated and at any rate too average to
    even hope to comprehend the criticism.

    • #2 by oopster74 on January 3, 2013 - 12:02 am

      My ex is ftm, I still live with him and I’m his carer. I’m more a lesbian than anything, but he was / is someone very special to me, and without going into too much detail, I really did and continue to love him, even though he annoys the shit out of me sometimes more than I ever though possible.

  2. #3 by aerynxv on January 6, 2013 - 11:05 pm

    Relationships are HARD WORK to maintain, no doubt about it. Even so, the “studies” conducted on us .are offensive in the extreme. Fortunately in the real world my name carries weight in the Medical world in the USA. Using some quid pro quo through the NIH funding process, I have derailed (and unfunded) SEVERAL such trans studies.

    I promise you, at least Mr. Bailey will never work in a research capacity again, no matter how excellent his experimental design and preliminary data. Anne Lawrence was gone from Medicine before I could ostracize her. Alice Dreger? Never will she see another dime of NIH funds. I’m more of a bitch than Bev Jo Dorhne, and vindictive to the end.

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

