As per, my comments dissapeared, I think they must have banned me from posting ever, so reblogging on my own blog page and will post my comment beneath it.

GenderTrender

[This post was written in response to the issues of Lesbian Exclusion, Lesbian Invisibility, Lesbians being pushed to the side by “the GBT”, Sexism and objectification of Lesbians by non-lesbians, and male mobs surrounding and terrorizing Lesbians at this year’s event. For those who haven’t been following this story the NYC Dyke March 2012 incidents can be read about by following the links and threads inTHIS PREVIOUS POST. –GM]

Guest Post by NYC Dyke

If I accept Danny as a woman, which the Dyke March committee does, that means that a straight woman has been welcomed with open arms by the NYC Dyke March committee as a participant and now, as a leader. Because lesbians NEED straight women to lead us and tell us what to do?

If I don’t see Hammer as a woman, as a lot of regular Jane participants in the community don’t, that…

View original post 361 more words

  1. #1 by oopster74 on October 5, 2012 - 4:57 pm

    You see transwomen as being men, I see them as women. There are people on both sides of this arguement with their own opinion, and that’s what they are, OPINIONS. Don’t want to have sex with a transwoman, fine, don’t, thats your choice. Don’t want to have sex with men, fine, again, that’s your choice. Only want to have sex with women you deem to be women, again, all fine, but don’t tell me and the countless other transwomen that we aren’t women, that is your opinion, and with that opinion, I wouldn’t want to have anything to do with you, countless other people wouldn’t want to either, and I’m sure you can say the same of me and know plenty of other people with that same attitude. My point is, don’t tell me what I am, what I’m “allowed” to be, and what I can and can’t do just because it might offend you or you don’t share the same viewpoint. You don’t make things better for yourself, by making things harder for other people.

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

