I’m not sure this conference actually took places, conferences normally release minutes.

You think I just don't understand, but I don't believe you.

 

London Radical Feminist Conference, July 2012

Statement from organisers

This July saw radical feminists from across the globe converge in London for the first women-only, radical feminist conference in 25 years.

What happened was important, urgent and necessary. Women of all ages and from many different backgrounds connected, discussed and organised, and the result was truly electrifying.

The agenda of the conference was shaped by some of the most significant issues affecting women today, with a particular focus on male violence against women and girls in all its forms.

Keynote speakers were Professor Sheila Jeffreys and Gail Dines. Panel sessions and workshops addressed topics including male violence against women and girls; prostitution; disability and women’s oppression; lesbian feminism, women-only organising and feminist culture; sharing knowledge across feminist generations; and challenging misogyny, along with several sessions focusing on organising. Some of the speeches may become available at a later time.

View original post 95 more words

  1. #1 by aerynxv on July 27, 2012 - 7:17 pm

    I had heard there were a score or so militant “diesel” lesbians there, at Berkford? or some such university. It matters not. For all the myriad of women’s issues they likely spent all their time backslapping and trans-bashing. I do not think we missed anything worthwhile; the common vitriol is still there. Hardly more sophisticated than before. I’ve been pretty busy and have not thought much about the lesbian h8 brigade; I just NEVER encounter these people in the real world. Maybe if I shopped at Walmart that could change? I DO see a lot of crazy people screaming at buses on the street corner, so it cannot be mere selection bias. I believe there may be a few dozen vocal bigots, and a LEGION of sockpuppets online, distorting our view about the threat they pose. I still pee in the women’s restroom, and no one bats an eye.

    You DO realize if you did not censor their profanity, rose verbena (a self-loathing tranwoman turned cis-waaaahhfem) et al would literally camp out here?

  2. #2 by oopster74 on July 27, 2012 - 8:46 pm

    Sounds like that might be Berkshire. There’s speculation going round that it never actually took place though, and of course they’re not posting anything but the offical press release that went out.

    I don’t like censorship, but I won’t have it turn into a flame war, so no personal attacks, and sometimes you can’t not swear, but if you have to swear to make your arguement, it kinda waters down your argument.

    See here, the loonies all just tend to read or work for The Daily Mail, so they can be easily identified, and in the USA, they’re normally on Jerry Springer or protesting funerals.

    I don’t get though how any transwoman can then side with the radfems. They hate us.

  3. #3 by aerynxv on July 27, 2012 - 11:48 pm

    Indeed MANY trans women have sided with the waaadfemz, for various reasons. There was “Plastic Girl” at transhumanoid.worpress who is now radtransfem on tumblr. She wilfully called herself an artificial copy of “female” and strove HARD to appease Gallus Mag and Davina Sq, and FCM of her devotion to them, in hopes they would VALIDATE her “womanhood”. They scorned her TERRIBLY and now she is a shadow of her former waaahfem crazy self. There are 2 blonde brit waaahfem quislings on twitter Casweo? and MarilynMollicut both allied with Brennan against the “transmafia” in hopes of being awarded special honorary FAB status. There is Chelsea Sayre and Marti Abernathy @ Transadvocate, who keep trying to position themselves as the “bridge” between trans people and the US waahfem h8 brigade. The Is Dana Lane Taylor, a Gold Star HBS purist who tried several times to toady up to Brennan for “sisterly” bonding against the “trans-horde”. Then there is “Rose”. We have some prominent collaborators and outright traitors, each trying to buy a special position by being the waaahfem pet tranny.

    I despise them with a special loathing I reserve for roaches. 😉

    • #4 by oopster74 on July 27, 2012 - 11:54 pm

      I’d compare people like that to black people wanting to join a KKK rally or the BNP.

  4. #5 by aerynxv on July 27, 2012 - 11:59 pm

    As for whether or not the waaahfem coven had its hatefest in London, I think at least a few got together for tea and rage. They are impotent, and as long as we keep them in a tizzy, the most the can do is spread invective and spleen amongst their brood. Honestly, even if they were here in Pittsburgh, I would never associate with them. I do not consider them worthy of my time or my thoughts. I loathe them, and feel them to be contagious of a spiritual gangrene. Best avoided at all costs!

  5. #6 by aerynxv on July 28, 2012 - 12:08 am

    The sick sad part is the misguided trans women feel somehow the waahfemz are the protectors of true “womanhood”, and to be accepted by them is to be absolved of some MAAB original sin. This to me suggests these trans women have some internal conflict and self-dislike, that they seek external validation from those MOST hateful of the trans community that are ALSO LESBIANS. Herein is the heart of the matter. All the above trans women quislings ARE lesbians; I have YET to hear of a str* trans woman who buys into the waaahdfem dogma. Being a str8 trans woman myself, I was a latercomer to this fight, as the “cotton ceiling” had NO bearing on me. Therefore, I see the fight less as a battle against discrimination for sexual partners, than a battle against evil diesel lesbians who would try to reverse my SRS and deny me Civil Rights.

    If I WERE a lesbian, perhaps the quisling position would make more sense. It’s still treason, most foul!

  6. #7 by aerynxv on July 28, 2012 - 12:13 am

    I further understand your desire to avoid a flame war with the waahdfem sockpuppet patrol. I do not think anything of them here in the USA can express themselves without ad hominems and profanity, but this merely points to the poor parental upbringing they received. I wonder though, as they have an ideology and comaraderie based solely on uniform hatred, whether they are ABLE to sustain loving relationships with another person, or if cats are all they can claim have any love for them. Hate seems to permeate all aspects of life when you live steeped in it to the degree they do. I agree however no meaningful dialogue can be had with them. It is just as well to keep them at arms length! 😉

  7. #8 by aerynxv on July 28, 2012 - 1:07 am

    As an addendum, regarding censoring comments; one of the great shocks of my life was to realize France, the UK and Australia et al. do NOT have free speech. I could not wrap my head around any advanced Western country not having free speech, something we just take for granted here. I suppose somehow censorship seems unnatural to us, but it’s a difference of cultural relevence. I respect your right to moderate as you see fit, just wanted to explain.

    • #9 by oopster74 on July 30, 2012 - 4:25 am

      Well we’re a lot older as countries, with our roots firmly in monarchy rule, whereas America essentially rejected this, and had to start a country from scratch.

Please feel free to leave a reply, but please do not be abusive to anyone, and please try to edit your own swearing to the absolute minimum. Comments that contain abuse to other posters or people in general will not be approved, but will be considered for approval if reposted with the offending parts removed.

